Full Moon Calendar 2025 with 12 full moons

The Full Moon 2025 Calendar will help you mark your calendar for the upcoming 12 full moons, solstices, equinoxes, and full moon eclipses. When are the full moons in 2025? Check out the dates below.

A full moon occurs when the Earth is directly between the Sun and Moon so that the moon looks completely illuminated when you look at it. It happens about once a month or, 29.53 days on average.

In 2025 there will be 12 full moons with one full moon per month and three full moons per season. Ready to dive a little deeper into the 2025 dates? Take a look at each month, the names associated with each full moon, the eclipses that will occur, and the dates for the equinoxes and solstices.

Photo of the moon for the Full Moon 2025 calendar dates

The dates and times provided by NASA in United States Eastern Time (ET) account for both Eastern Standard Time (EST) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) for part of the year in the United States. Also below is the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) time. This was previously referred to as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Since your local time zone may be different, the exact dates may shift slightly for your calendar.

When are the 2025 Full Moons?

In 2025 there will be 12 full moons with one full moon per month and three full moons per season. Here’s a quick summary of the dates of each of the full moons, their names, and how they fit into each season.

The dates of the 2025 Full Moons are:

January 13, 2025 (Full Wolf Moon)

The first full moon in 2025, also called the Full Wolf Moon, will be Monday January 13, 2025 5:27 PM EST or 10:27 PM UTC. It will be the first full moon of the Winter 2024-2025 season as the first full moon after the Winter Solstice. The January 13th full moon will be the full moon in Cancer.

February 12, 2025 (Full Snow Moon)

The second full moon in 2025, also called the Full Snow Moon, will be on Wednesday February 12, 2025 8:53 AM EST or 1:53 PM UTC. It will be the second full moon of Winter 2024-2025 as the second full moon after the Winter Solistice. The February 24th full moon will be the full moon in Leo.

March 14, 2025 (Full Worm Moon)

The third 2025 full moon, also called the Full Worm Moon, will be on Friday March 14, 2025 2:55 AM EDT or 7:55 AM UTC. It will be the last full moon of Winter 2024-2025 as it will occur before the 2025 Vernal Equinox. The March 14th full moon will be the full moon in Virgo.

There will also be a Total Lunar Eclipse at the same time as the full moon, technically 5 minutes after the full moon peak. The March Full Moon could also be called a Blood Worm Moon as a full moon with a total lunar eclipse is considered a blood moon.

The Vernal Equinox (or Spring Equinox) will be on Thursday March 20, 2025 5:02 AM EDT or 10:02 AM UTC, less than a week after the March Full Moon.

April 12, 2025 (Full Pink Moon)

The fourth full moon in 2025, also called the Full Pink Moon, will be on Saturday April 12, 2025 8:22 PM EDT or April 13, 2025 1:22 AM UTC. It will be the first full moon of the Spring 2025 season as the first full moon after the Spring Equinox. The April 23rd full moon will be the full moon in Libra.

May 12, 2025 (Full Flower Moon)

The fifth 2025 full moon, also called the Full Flower Moon, will be on Monday May 12, 2025 12:56 PM EDT or 5:56 PM UTC. It will be the second full moon of the 2025 Spring season as the second full moon after the Spring Equinox. The May 12th full moon will be the full moon in Scorpio.

June 11, 2025 (Full Strawberry Moon)

The sixth full moon of 2025, also called the Full Strawberry Moon, will be on Wednesday June 11, 2025 3:44 AM EDT or 8:44 AM UTC. It will be the last full moon of Spring in 2025 as it will occur before the Summer Solstice. The June 21st full moon will be the full moon in Sagittarius.

The Summer Solstice is on the calendar for Friday June 20, 2025 10:42 PM EDT or June 21, 2025 3:42 AM UTC.

July 10, 2025 (Full Buck Moon)

The seventh 2025 full moon, also called the Full Buck Moon, will be on Thursday July 10, 2025 4:37 PM EDT or 9:37 PM UTC. It will be the first full moon of Summer 2025 as it will be the first full moon after the Summer Solstice. The July 10th full moon will be the full moon in Capricorn.

August 9, 2025 (Full Sturgeon Moon)

The eighth full moon of 2025, also called the Full Sturgeon Moon, will be on Saturday August 9, 2025 3:55 AM EDT or 8:55 AM UTC. It will be the second full moon of the 2025 Summer Season as the second full moon after the Summer Solstice. The August 9th full moon will be the full moon in Aquarius.

September 7, 2025 (Full Corn Moon)

The ninth 2025 full moon, also called the Full Corn Moon, will be on Sunday September 7, 2025 2:09 PM EDT or 7:09 PM UTC. It will be the last Summer Full Moon in 2025 as it will occur before the Autumnal Equinox. The September 7th full moon will be the full moon in Pisces.

There will also be a Total Lunar Eclipse at the same time as the full moon, technically 4 minutes after the full moon peak. The March Full Moon could also be called a Blood Corn Moon as a full moon with a total lunar eclipse is considered a blood moon.

The Autumnal Equinox is on the calendar for Monday September 22, 2025 2:20 PM EDT or 7:20 PM UTC. As the October full moon will be closer to the Autumn Equinox than the September full moon, it will be called the Full Harvest Moon. For 2025, the September full moon will use its other nickname, the Full Corn Moon.

October 6, 2025 (Full Harvest Moon)

The tenth full moon of 2025, also called the Full Harvest Moon, will be on Monday October 6, 2025 11:48 PM EDT or 4:48 AM UTC. It will be the first full moon of the Autumn 2025 season as the first full moon after the Autumnal Equinox. The October 6th full moon will be the full moon in Aries.

In 2025 the October full moon will be called the Full Harvest Moon because it will be closer to the Fall Equinox than the full moon in September. In other years, the October Full Moon is called the Full Hunter’s Moon.

November 5, 2025 (Full Beaver Moon)

The eleventh 2025 full moon, also called the Full Beaver Moon, will be on Wednesday November 5, 2025 8:19 AM EST or 1:19 PM UTC. It will be the second full moon of Autumn as the second full moon after the 2025 Autumnal Equinox. The November 5th full moon will be the full moon in Taurus. Finally, the November full moon will be one of two full supermoons in 2025.

December 4, 2025 (Full Cold Moon)

The twelfth and last full moon of 2025, also called the Full Cold Moon, will be on Thursday December 4, 2025 6:14 PM EST or 11:14 PM UTC. It will be the last full moon of Autumn as it will occur before the Winter Solstice. The December 4th full moon will be the full moon in Gemini.

The Winter Solstice is on the calendar for Sunday December 21, 2025 10:03 AM EST or 3:03 PM UTC.

What are the names of 2025 full moons?

The names of the 2025 full moons are as follows:

  • January: Full Wolf Moon
  • February: Full Snow Moon
  • March: Full Worm Moon
  • April: Full Pink Moon
  • May: Full Flower Moon
  • June: Full Strawberry Moon
  • July: Full Buck Moon
  • August: Full Sturgeon Moon
  • September: Full Corn Moon
  • October: Full Harvest Moon
  • November: Full Beaver Moon
  • December: Full Cold Moon

The October full moon is called the Full Harvest Moon because it’s closer to the Autumnal Equinox than the September Full Moon.

Will there be a blue moon in 2025?

No, there will not be a blue moon in 2025. Each month will have 1 full moon, and each season will have three full moons.

There are two definitions of blue moons. The most common, and the one you likely know is when two full moons occur in the same month. The second full moon is typically called a blue moon.

The second definition of a blue moon relates having an extra full moon during a season. When a season has four full moons, the third full moon of the season is also called a blue moon, or a seasonal blue moon to help distinguish between the other definition.

2025 Equinoxes and Solstices

The 2025 dates for the equinoxes and solstices are as follows:

MonthEquinox / Solstice2025 DateUTC Time
MarchVernal Equinox (Spring)March 20, 2025 5:02 AM EDTMarch 20, 2025 10:02 AM UTC
JuneSummer SolsticeJune 20, 2025 10:42 PM EDTJune 21, 2025 3:42 AM UTC
SeptemberAutumn EquinoxSeptember 22, 2025 2:20 PM EDTSeptember 22, 2025 7:20 PM UTC
DecemberWinter SolsticeDecember 21, 2025 10:03 AM ESTDecember 21, 2025 3:03 PM UTC

The first full moon after Spring Equinox 2025 will be on Saturday April 12, 2025 8:22 PM EDT or April 13, 2025 1:22 AM UTC. It’s the full moon in April, also called the Full Pink Moon.

The first full moon after the Summer Solstice 2025 will be on Thursday July 10, 2025 4:37 PM EDT or 9:37 PM UTC. It’s the full moon in July, also called the Full Buck Moon.

The first full moon after the Autumn Equinox 2025 will be on Monday October 6, 2025 11:48 PM EDT or 4:48 AM UTC. It’s the full moon in October, also called the Full Harvest Moon.

The first full moon after the Winter Solstice 2025 will not occur until 2026 on Saturday January 3, 2026 5:03 AM EST or 10:03 AM UTC. Because the December full moon will happen before the Winter Solstice, the next full moon will be in January 2026. It’s also called the Full Wolf Moon, and is the first full moon of the Winter 2025-2026 season.

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are a few frequently asked questions about the 2025 Full Moon Calendar to help you prepare for the year ahead.

How many full moons in 2025?

There will be 12 full moons in 2025 with one full moon each month of the year. Each season will have three full moons.

When is the first full moon of 2025?

The first full moon of 2025 will be on Monday January 13, 2025 5:27 PM EST or 10:27 PM UTC. It will be called the Full Wolf Moon. It is also the first full moon of the Winter 2024-2025 season as the December 2024 full moon occurred before the Winter Solstice.

What is the first full moon after the spring equinox 2025?

The first full moon after Spring Equinox 2025 will be on Saturday April 12, 2025 8:22 PM EDT or April 13, 2025 1:22 AM UTC. It will be the full moon in April, also called the Full Pink Moon.

2025 Full Moon Calendar Summary

In 2025 there will be 12 full moons. The year will have 2 full supermoons. The dates of the Full Moons in 2025 were:

  1. January 13, 2025 5:27 PM EST (10:27 PM UTC)
  2. February 12, 2025 8:53 AM EST (1:53 PM UTC)
  3. March 14, 2025 2:55 AM EDT (7:55 AM UTC)
  4. April 12, 2025 8:22 PM EDT (April 13, 2025 1:22 AM UTC)
  5. May 12, 2025 12:56 PM EDT (5:56 PM UTC)
  6. June 11, 2025 3:44 AM EDT (8:44 AM UTC)
  7. July 10, 2025 4:37 PM EDT (9:37 PM UTC)
  8. August 9, 2025 3:55 AM EDT (8:55 AM UTC)
  9. September 7, 2025 2:09 PM EDT (7:09 PM UTC)
  10. October 6, 2025 11:48 PM EDT (4:48 AM UTC)
  11. November 5, 2025 8:19 AM EST (1:19 PM UTC)
  12. December 4, 2025 6:14 PM EST (11:14 PM UTC)

Pin for later

Photo of the moon for the Full Moon Calendar 2025

Future Full Moon Calendars