Full Moon Calendar 2014

Wondering when were the full moons in 2014? Here’s the Full Moon Calendar 2014 to help you go back and check.

Full Moon Calendar 2014

The dates and times provided by NASA in United States Eastern Time (ET) account for both Eastern Standard Time (EST) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) for part of the year in the United States. Also below is the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) time. This was previously referred to as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Since your local time zone may be different, the exact dates may shift slightly for your calendar.

Full Moon Calendar 2014

In 2014, there were 12 full moons. No blue moons happened that year because none of the moons started with a full moon.

There was a total lunar eclipse on the April full moon on April 15th at 03:35 EST and on October 8th at 06:55 EST.

MonthDay of the weekFull Moon 2014 Date
JanuaryWednesdayJanuary 15, 2014 23:52 EST
FebruaryFridayFebruary 14, 2014 18:53 EST
MarchSundayMarch 16, 2014 13:08 EST
AprilTuesdayApril 15, 2014 03:42 EST
MayWednesdayMay 14, 2014 15:16 EST
JuneFridayJune 13, 2014 00:11 EST
JulySaturdayJuly 12, 2014 07:25 EST
AugustSundayAugust 10, 2014 14:09 EST
SeptemberMondaySeptember 8, 2014 21:38 EST
OctoberWednesdayOctober 8, 2014 06:55 EST
NovemberThursdayNovember 6, 2014 17:23 EST
DecemberSaturdayDecember 6, 2014 07:27 EST

What were the names of the 2014 Full Moons?

The names of the full moons in 2014 were as follows:

  • January 15, 2014: Full Wolf Moon
  • February 14, 2014: Full Snow Moon
  • March 16, 2014: Full Worm Moon
  • April 15, 2014: Full Pink Moon
  • May 14, 2014: Full Flower Moon
  • June 13, 2014: Full Strawberry Moon
  • July 12, 2014: Full Buck Moon
  • August 10, 2014: Full Sturgeon Moon
  • September 8, 2014 (September 9 UTC): Full Harvest Moon
  • October 8, 2014: Full Hunter’s Moon
  • November 6, 2014: Full Beaver Moon
  • December 6, 2014: Full Cold Moon

2014 Equinoxes and Solstices

The 2014 dates of the equinoxes and solstices were:

  • Vernal Equinox (Spring): March 20, 2014 at 12:57 PM EDT or 5:57 PM UTC
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 2014 at 6:52 AM EDT or 11:52AM UTC
  • Autumnal Equinox: September 22, 2014 at 10:30 PM EDT or September 23, 2014 at 3:30 AM UTC
  • Winter Solstice: December 21, 2014 at 6:03 PM EST or 11:03 PM UTC

2014 Moon Phases in Eastern Time (ET) and UTC

Below are the lunar phases for 2014 including the new moon, first quarter, full moon, and last quarter that were on the schedule for each month. The date and times are based on both the United States Eastern Time Zone and UTC, adjusted for daylight saving time.

Lunar PhaseDate & Time (US Eastern)UTC Date & Time
January New MoonJanuary 1, 2014 6:14 AM ESTJanuary 1, 2014 11:14 AM UTC
January First QuarterJanuary 7, 2014 10:39 PM ESTJanuary 8, 2014 3:39 AM UTC
January Full MoonJanuary 15, 2014 11:52 PM ESTJanuary 15, 2014 4:52 AM UTC
January Last QuarterJanuary 24, 2014 12:19 AM ESTJanuary 24, 2014 5:19 AM UTC
January New MoonJanuary 30, 2014 4:38 PM ESTJanuary 30, 2014 9:38 PM UTC
February First QuarterFebruary 6, 2014 2:22 PM ESTFebruary 6, 2014 7:22 PM UTC
February Full MoonFebruary 14, 2014 6:53 PM ESTFebruary 14, 2014 11:53 PM UTC
February Last QuarterFebruary 22, 2014 12:15 PM ESTFebruary 22, 2014 5:15 PM UTC
March New MoonMarch 1, 2014 3:00 AM ESTMarch 1, 2014 8:00 AM UTC
March First QuarterMarch 8, 2014 8:27 AM ESTMarch 8, 2014 1:27 PM UTC
March Full MoonMarch 16, 2014 1:08 PM EDTMarch 16, 2014 1:08 PM EDT or 6:08 PM UTC – Full Moon
March Last QuarterMarch 23, 2014 9:46 PM EDTMarch 24, 2014 2:46 AM UTC
March New MoonMarch 30, 2014 2:45 PM EDTMarch 30, 2014 7:45 PM UTC
April First QuarterApril 7, 2014 4:31 AM EDTApril 7, 2014 9:31 AM UTC
April Full MoonApril 15, 2014 3:42 AM EDTApril 15, 2014 8:42 AM UTC
April Last QuarterApril 22, 2014 3:52 AM EDTApril 22, 2014 8:52 AM UTC
April New MoonApril 29, 2014 2:14 AM EDTApril 29, 2014 7:14 AM UTC
May First QuarterMay 6, 2014 11:15 PM EDTMay 7, 2014 4:15 AM UTC
May Full MoonMay 14, 2014 3:16 PM EDTMay 14, 2014 8:16 PM UTC
May Last QuarterMay 21, 2014 8:59 AM EDTMay 21, 2014 1:59 PM UTC
May New MoonMay 28, 2014 2:40 PM EDTMay 28, 2014 7:40 PM UTC
June First QuarterJune 5, 2014 4:39 PM EDTJune 5, 2014 9:39 PM UTC
June Full MoonJune 13, 2014 12:11 AM EDTJune 13, 2014 5:11 AM UTC
June Last QuarterJune 19, 2014 2:39 PM EDTJune 19, 2014 7:39 PM UTC
June New MoonJune 27, 2014 4:08 AM EDTJune 27, 2014 9:08 AM UTC
July First QuarterJuly 5, 2014 7:59 AM EDTJuly 5, 2014 12:59 PM UTC
July Full MoonJuly 12, 2014 7:25 AM EDTJuly 12, 2014 12:25 PM UTC
July Last QuarterJuly 18, 2014 10:08 PM EDTJuly 19, 2014 3:08 AM UTC
July New MoonJuly 26, 2014 6:42 PM EDTJuly 26, 2014 11:42 PM UTC
August First QuarterAugust 3, 2014 8:50 PM EDTAugust 4, 2014 1:50 AM UTC
August Full MoonAugust 10, 2014 2:09 PM EDTAugust 10, 2014 7:09 PM UTC
August Last QuarterAugust 17, 2014 8:26 AM EDTAugust 17, 2014 8:26 AM EDT or 1:26 PM UTC – Last Quarter
August New MoonAugust 25, 2014 10:13 AM EDTAugust 25, 2014 10:13 AM EDT or 3:13 PM UTC – New Moon
September First QuarterSeptember 2, 2014 7:11 AM EDTSeptember 2, 2014 7:11 AM EDT or 12:11 PM UTC – First Quarter
September Full MoonSeptember 8, 2014 9:38 PM EDTSeptember 9, 2014 2:38 AM UTC
September Last QuarterSeptember 15, 2014 10:05 PM EDTSeptember 16, 2014 3:05 AM UTC
September New MoonSeptember 24, 2014 2:14 AM EDTSeptember 24, 2014 7:14 AM UTC
October First QuarterOctober 1, 2014 3:33 PM EDTOctober 1, 2014 8:33 PM UTC
October Full MoonOctober 8, 2014 6:51 AM EDTOctober 8, 2014 11:51 AM UTC
October Last QuarterOctober 15, 2014 3:12 PM EDTOctober 15, 2014 8:12 PM UTC
October New MoonOctober 23, 2014 5:57 PM EDTOctober 23, 2014 10:57 PM UTC
October First QuarterOctober 30, 2014 9:48 PM EDTOctober 30, 2014 2:48 AM UTC
November Full MoonNovember 6, 2014 5:23 PM ESTNovember 6, 2014 10:23 PM UTC
November Last QuarterNovember 14, 2014 10:16 AM ESTNovember 14, 2014 3:16 PM UTC
November New MoonNovember 22, 2014 7:32 AM ESTNovember 22, 2014 12:32 PM UTC
November First QuarterNovember 29, 2014 5:06 AM ESTNovember 29, 2014 10:06 AM UTC
December Full MoonDecember 6, 2014 7:27 AM ESTDecember 6, 2014 12:27 PM UTC
November Last QuarterDecember 14, 2014 7:51 AM ESTDecember 14, 2014 12:51 PM UTC
December New MoonDecember 21, 2014 8:36 PM ESTDecember 22, 2014 1:36 AM UTC
December First QuarterDecember 28, 2014 1:31 PM ESTDecember 28, 2014 6:31 PM UTC

Future Full Moon Calendars