Full Moon Calendar 1984 with 12 full moons

Wondering when were the full moons in 1984? Here’s the Full Moon Calendar 1984 to help you go back and look at the year’s 12 full moons, solstices, equinoxes, and full moon eclipses.

Photo of the full moon with the words Full Moon Calendar 1984

The dates and times provided by NASA in United States Eastern Time (ET) account for both Eastern Standard Time (EST) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) for part of the year in the United States. Also below is the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) time. This was previously referred to as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Since your local time zone may be different, the exact dates may shift slightly for your calendar.

Full Moon Calendar 1984

In 1984, there were 12 full moons on the calendar. None of the months had more than one full moon so there were no blue moons during 1984.

As part of the May, June, and November 1984 full moons there were penumbral lunar full moon eclipses.

MonthDay of the weekFull Moon 1984 DateUTC Time
JanuaryWednesdayJanuary 18, 1984 9:05 AM EST2:05 PM UTC
FebruaryThursdayFebruary 16, 1984 7:41 PM EST12:41 AM UTC
(February 17)
MarchSaturdayMarch 17, 1984 6:10 AM EST10:10 AM UTC
AprilSundayApril 15, 1984 3:11 PM EST7:11 PM UTC
MayTuesdayMay 15, 1984 12:29 AM EDT or 4:29 AM UTC
JuneWednesdayJune 13, 1984 10:42 AM EDT2:42 PM UTC
JulyThursdayJuly 12, 1984 10:20 PM EDT2:20 AM UTC
(July 13, 1984)
AugustSaturdayAugust 11, 1984 11:43 AM EDT3:43 PM UTC
SeptemberMondaySeptember 10, 1984 3:01 AM EDT7:01 AM UTC
OctoberTuesdayOctober 9, 1984 7:58 PM EDT11:58 PM UTC
NovemberThursdayNovember 8, 1984 12:43 PM EST5:43 PM UTC
DecemberSaturdayDecember 8, 1984 5:53 EST10:53 UTC

Related: 1984 Moon Phases

What were the names of the 1984 Full Moons?

The names of the full moons in 1984 were as follows:

  • January 18,1984: Full Wolf Moon
  • February 16, 1984 (February 17 UTC): Full Snow Moon
  • March 17, 1984: Full Worm Moon
  • April 15, 1984: Full Pink Moon
  • May 15, 1984: Full Flower Moon
  • June 13, 1984: Full Strawberry Moon
  • July 12, 1984 (July 13 UTC): Full Buck Moon
  • August 11, 1984: Full Sturgeon Moon
  • September 10, 1984: Full Harvest Moon
  • October 9, 1984: Full Hunter’s Moon
  • November 8, 1984: Full Beaver Moon
  • December 8, 1984: Full Cold Moon

1984 Equinoxes and Solstices

Below are the dates for the equinoxes and solstices from 1984. None of the equinoxes or solstices fell on the same date as one of the full moons.

All four seasons during 1984 had three full moons, so no seasonal blue moons occurred this year.

The 1984 dates of the equinoxes and solstices were:

  • Vernal Equinox (Spring): March 20, 1984 at 6:24 AM EST or 10:24 AM UTC
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 1984 at 1:02 AM EDT or 5:02 AM UTC
  • Autumnal Equinox: September 22, 1984 at 4:33 PM EDT or 8:33 PM UTC
  • Winter Solstice: December 21, 1984 at 11:23 AM EST or 4:23 PM UTC

Future Full Moon Calendars